John D. Spellman Safety Award

Evergreen Safety Council believes in recognizing and rewarding its members for actively pursuing and reinforcing a positive safety culture in their workplaces. To this end, the annual John D. Spellman Safety Award was created in 2006 to recognize organizations that have demonstrated a focus on safety awareness.

Celebrate your organization’s safety achievements. Nominations are accepted beginning December 1 of each year. Include details of your business’s safety efforts, along with examples of how involved employees and committed management helped foster a positive safety culture within your organization. Data supporting your achievements is welcomed and highly encouraged. All applications must be received by ESC no later than March 30, 2019.

Thank you for helping to send your employees home safely and in good condition after each day’s work.

“Winning the award was very positive recognition for the hard work of each of our employees. Nucor proudly displays the award and would encourage others to pursue a world class safety program and recognition of their efforts through the Spellman Safety Award.”
—Kelly George, Nucor Steel, 2007 John D. Spellman Safety Award recipient